Skip to main content

Social Studies

Social Studies is a course that draws on topics from disciplines within the humanities & socialSocialsStudies.jpg sciences - primarily history, geography, political science & economics - with contributions from other disciplines such as sociology, psychology & anthropology.
Throughout this curriculum, students will have opportunities to explore & better understand their own identity, perspectives & values as well as develop the competencies that encourage active, informed citizenship. They will develop the ability to think critically, consider different perspectives & ideas with an open mind, and disagree respectfully with those who have different opinions or points of view. They will be empowered to stay informed about public policy & take action on issues important to them.

Contacts

Last NameFirst NameEmail AddressJob TitleSectionWeb Page
Cybulskie
Ms. K. 
cybulskie_k@surreyschools.ca
Teacher


Hutchison
Ms. L.
hutchison_l@surreyschools.ca
Teacher
Department Head
website
O'Donnell
Mr. T.
odonnell_t@surreyschools.ca 
Teacher

website
Officer
Mr. M.
officer_m@surreyschools.ca
Teacher


Pilgrim
Mr. B.
pilgrim_b@surreyschools.ca
Teacher 


Stolz 
Mr. C.
stolz_c@surreyschools.ca
Teacher


Vandevyvere
Mr. C.
vandevyvere_c@surreyschools.ca
Teacher



image description
Back to top