This translation tool is provided by Google Translate and offers a wide variety of languages. While the tool is intended to provide users with a basic translation of the information available on our website, it may lose some accuracy or context when translating into certain languages.Surrey Schools cannot guarantee the accuracy of any translated information and it is highly recommended that users contact the appropriate departments before acting upon translated information.
Start entering a first or last name to find someone.
A little bit of History….
The Crescent Beach and Ocean Park communities have proudly supported the education of children in this area for over 100 years! In 1913, a small one room school opened to meet the growing population in the area on land donated by Captain Watkin Williams, owner of the Crescent Hotel. The school supported nine students and was located on the South East corner of Tullock Road and Old Crescent Road (present day 28th Ave. and 126th Street). As the area grew, a new Crescent School (now Crescent Park Annex) was built in 1918 on land donated by local landowner, Ben Stevenson. This school operated as the main school for the local area until 1948 when enrolment increased and the current Crescent Park Elementary was constructed. Numerous additions and renovations have taken place over the years but the history within this wonderful building is still evident for all to see!
Welcome to our late French Immersion Program! At Ecole Crescent Park, we have fostered the love of French language and culture in our grade 6 & 7 students for over 15 years and look forward to their future transition to Earl Marriott Secondary.