Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

News Skip Navigation LinksNew chairperson and vice-chair for Surrey Board of Education

Dec 07
New chairperson and vice-chair for Surrey Board of Education

BoE Surrey.JPG

The 2014-18 Surrey Board of Education: (back row, from left) Terry Allen (vice-chairperson), Garry Thind, Shawn Wilson; (front row, from left) Gary Tymoschuk, Laurie Larsen (chairperson), Laurae McNally and Bob Holmes.

The Surrey Board of Education has elected longtime trustee Laurie Larsen to serve as chairperson of the seven-member board.

Larsen has been on the board since 2008 and served as vice-chair for two terms, from 2012-2014 and 2014-2017. She replaces trustee Shawn Wilson as chair – a role he held since 2012 (as well as from 2003-2007).

Taking Larsen's place as vice-chairperson is trustee Terry Allen, who has served on the board for 15 years.

Board of education chair and vice-chair are elected annually.


There are no comments for this post.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Blog Tools

Session info
Time: 11/21/2018 2:31:56 AM
Host: AS80
Ref# d1bab